02 4924 8000   myRDN login

 

Instructions

To begin your Succession Plan, go to Create Your Plan

If this is your first time using this tool, a blank Succession Plan that only you can access will be created. If you have previously used this tool you will be given the option to continue the plan or delete the plan.

After this you will be taken to a list of steps. To complete a step, click on the 'Begin' link. If you have previously worked on a step the 'Continue' link will be displayed. This will allow you to modify your answers.

At the bottom of this screen there will be links to 'Print Draft Succession Plan' and 'Succession Plan Completed'. The 'Print Draft Succession Plan' link will generate a PDF document. You may save this document to your computer or print it out. Once you have completed your Succession Plan, click on the 'Succession Plan Completed' link.

When you click on the 'Begin' or 'Continue' link instructions for the current step will be displayed. When you have finished reading the instructions, click on the 'Continue To Questions' link. You may also print these instructions out, along with the questions for this section by clicking on the 'Print This Section' link at the top of the screen. This will generate a PDF.

When you click on the 'Continue To Questions' link you will be asked if this step is relevant to your circumstances. The 'Back To Instructions' button will save your answer and return you to the instructions for the current step. The 'Save' button will save your answer and return you to the instructions for the current step. The 'Next Question' button will save your answer and present you with the next question.

When you have completed all the questions in the step you will be given the choice to 'Return to Home Page' which will take you back to the list of steps or 'Continue To Step X', which will take you to the next step of the plan.

Once you are happy with your plan, please click on the 'Succession Plan Completed' link. This will finalise your succession plan. You will then be given three choices: To 'Print Completed Succession Plan' which will generate a PDF containing your Succession Plan, 'Reopen Succession Plan' which will allow you to make further changes to your plan, or to 'Delete Succession Plan'. Please note: a deleted plan cannot be recovered.