+61 2 4924 8000   myRDN login


Rural Medical Service Award

Rural medical service award

Each year, NSW Rural Doctors Network (RDN) recognises General Practitioners (GPs) who have provided long-standing medical service to remote, rural and regional NSW.

The Rural Medical Service Award honours GPs who have spent the past 35 years or more providing exceptional health care to the people of remote, rural and regional NSW.

The service can be cumulative or consecutive, and GPs who are currently practising or have been working for 35 or more years in rural NSW (RA2-5 or MMM2-7) are eligible. 



2020 Rural Medical Service Award

On 14 November 2020, 14 outstanding GPs were honoured with a Rural Medical Service Award at a virtual concert and presentation ceremony as part of RH20 - the rural health conference.



Read about the past awardees. 


Find out more

To find out more email enquiries@nswrdn.com.au or call 02 4924 8000.